Skip to main content
All CollectionsTines FAQBuilding Stories
How do I use story versioning in Tines?
How do I use story versioning in Tines?

Back up, inspect, clone, export, and restore any workflow

Updated over a week ago

Please note: Story versioning is available on Tines paid plans only.

You can access Version History by clicking the dropdown menu next to the story name.

You can rename, delete, clone, or export stories.

Preview

To preview a previous version of a story, select from the versions available and select the preview option as shown below.

Preview allows for a review of the overall story and inspection of specific changes. This can be helpful if you wish to review or recreate a specific action's configuration after you make a change.

Click Restore to restore the main story to the selected version.

Did this answer your question?